Ran Dank & Soyeon Kate Lee Ran Dank & Soyeon Kate Lee

with music of Stravinsky, Brahms, and the world premiere of Frederic Rzewski’s “Four Hands”

Tue September 3rd, 2013


Main Space

Minimum Age: All Ages

Doors Open: 6:30PM

Show Time: 7:30PM

Event Ticket: $15

Day of Show: $20

See More
free for members
event description event description

Pianists Ran Dank & Soyeon Kate Lee celebrate their September wedding with a four-hand piano recital at NYC’s renowned multimedia art cabaret, (le) poisson rouge, playing selections from Brahms’ 16 Waltzes, Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring, and a world premiere by Frederic Rzewski, Four Hands (this piece is a gift to the happy couple from Ursula Oppens and Jerome Lowenthal!)
Johannes Brahms: 16 Waltzes, Op. 39 (selections)
Igor Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring
Frederic Rzewski: Four Hands*
*a world premiere, gifted to the happy couple by Ursula Oppens and Jerry Lowenthal

Table seating for all seated shows is reserved exclusively for ticket holders who purchase “Table Seating” tickets. By purchasing a “Table Seating” ticket you agree to also purchase a minimum of two food and/or beverage items per person. Table seating is first come, first seated. Please arrive early for the best choice of available seats. Seating begins when doors open. Tables are communal so you may be seated with other patrons. We do not take table reservations.
A standing room area is available by the bar for all guests who purchase “Standing Room” tickets. Food and beverage can be purchased at the bar but there is no minimum purchase required in this area.
All tickets sales are final. No refund or credits.

the artists the artists


Ran Dank & Soyeon Kate Lee

Pianist Ran Dank deploys his brilliant technique with astonishing energy, intellect, and intensity, captivating audiences and critics alike. In the past season of New York concerts alone, he was presented at Merkin Hall, performed Prokofiev’s Concerto No. 2 with the Orchestra of St. Luke’s at Alice Tully Hall, and won critical acclaim for his “vivacious playing” (The New York Times) of the Tobias Picker Concerto at Columbia University’s Miller Theatre and for his performance of Ravel’s piano trio at the Chelsea Music Festival for “the sweep and fire of his playing” (The New York Times).
First prize winner of the prestigious 2010 Naumburg International Piano Competition, Korean- American pianist Soyeon Kate Lee has already been hailed by The New York Times as a pianist with “a huge, richly varied sound, a lively imagination and a firm sense of style,” while The Washington Post has lauded her for her “stunning command of the keyboard.”
Soyeon Kate Lee official site

music of Stravinsky, Brahms, and the world premiere of Frederic Rzewski’s “Four Hands”

similar artists