LPR Lists

LPR Lists: a mixtape from Matt Duane



This mixtape, by LPR’s Head Sound Engineer Matt Duane, or Knomad Dubs one of the host DJs for the monthly party On the Sly (which is happening tonight), is a quick history lesson in Black Ark Studios dubs and disco dubs for the dance hall. Rare gems and some lesser known album cuts, let this serve as a solid introduction to the original voice of dub music.

1. Evan Jones – “4 And 20 Dreadlocks”

2. Lee Perry – “Dreadlocks in Moonlight”

3. Junior Murvin – “Roots Train” (extended mix)

4. The Upsetters – “In These Times Dub”

5. Dillinger – “Dangerous Sound Boy”

6. Errol Walker – “John Public”

7. Senya – “Children of the Ghetto” (Disco Mix)

8. Max Romeo & the Upsetters – “Uptown Babies Don’t Cry”

9. Augustus Pablo Meets the Upsetters – “Vibrate on”

10. Agustus Pablo – “Bedroom Mazurka

posted by Matt Duane